Kids After School Fashion Club



This 4-day intensive camp is a great way for your tween or teen to jump into the world of garment-making.  We will work through multiple garment projects in the "Miss Figgy's Garment School for Girls" book.  The students will finish this series with 4 versatile pieces that they will be proud to wear. We will use both woven fabrics and knit fabrics in this course as we make a pair of pajama pants, a knit pencil skirt, a boat-neck dolman-sleeve top and a cozy, raglan tee.
There will be homework each night in preparation for the following day's project. Homework must be completed prior to class in order to ensure each student leaves with a finished product. If homework is not completed, students might not leave camp with completed garments.This series is designed for the intermediate sewist who is ready to expand her skills and create professional-looking, quality garments with an emphasis on attention to detail.
Patience and a good attention span is a must-have for students. If your sewist frustrates or tires quickly, we highly recommend packing a snack. Ages 10 to 15.

Supply List
Skill Level:
Advanced Beginner
Requirements:
Completion of Intro to Sewing. Please call with questions.

Kids After School Fashion Club

Cost:
$ 150.00
Tamara B./ Feb:   Wed, Feb 6, 2019 at 4:15 pm to 6:15 pm
Wed, Feb 13, 2019 at 4:15 pm to 6:15 pm
Wed, Feb 20, 2019 at 4:15 pm to 6:15 pm
Wed, Feb 27, 2019 at 4:15 pm to 6:15 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Uniquka C./ Mar:   Wed, Mar 6, 2019 at 4:15 pm to 6:15 pm
Wed, Mar 20, 2019 at 4:15 pm to 6:15 pm
Wed, Mar 27, 2019 at 4:15 pm to 6:15 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Wed, Apr 3, 2019 at 4:15 pm to 6:15 pm
Wed, Apr 10, 2019 at 4:15 pm to 6:15 pm
Wed, Apr 17, 2019 at 4:15 pm to 6:15 pm
Wed, Apr 24, 2019 at 4:15 pm to 6:15 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Wed, May 1, 2019 at 4:15 pm to 6:15 pm
Wed, May 8, 2019 at 4:15 pm to 6:15 pm
Wed, May 15, 2019 at 4:15 pm to 6:15 pm
Wed, May 22, 2019 at 4:15 pm to 6:15 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name: